Sweet Insomnia

It’s 3 am. I can’t sleep.

I’ve been having thoughts about my vacation to California that isn’t coming along as good as I thought it would (it will get better eventually I must be overthinking it) and I’m also worrying about my applications to University. So I write to pass the time, to evacuate. An hour ago, Shlohmo released this mix he did for Gilles Peterson’s radio show last year. Some of you might not have heard it so I thought I would share. By now valentine’s day is over, but I guess some lovers are still celebrating it somewhere. This is just exactly what I would listen to, curled up in bed with that special someone. These songs are just delicious, I feel like I’ve been dreaming since I pressed play. No wonder I can’t sleep anymore, I’ve been listening to this for an hour.

I should try to close my eyes now.

Leave a Reply

